Three Changes

The snapshot of my first published news story I sent to my fiance

The snapshot of my first published news story I sent to my fiance

When I was a freshman Marketing major wanting to increase my virtual presence, I created this site on the platform of business tips for young professionals. It was a coming-of-career blog intended to track my growth as a professional as I braved “opportunity” fairs, workshops, and executive dinners where I was afraid to talk to my assigned professional.

When I was hired as a media relations assistant and enjoyed the work that I would have followed if money were not a concern, I changed my major to journalism and created a portfolio of my best clippings–elsewhere.

This blog was left alone for a long time, until I wanted to go even further back, to the work that I would have followed if rejection were not a concern. I now want to use this website to document my growth as a writer, and that will be reflected in my newer posts.

In the meantime, enjoy the articles I found on business cards and removing horrific pictures of yourself from Google.

Love,

Kristen

Leave a Reply

